Your cell phone or tablet acts as a power house for all sorts of media. Whether it’s your favorite music collection, or a stash of family photos, there’s a lot of sensitive data stored on these devices. Some of us use personal cloud services to keep these photos safe, but in this article we will be covering a different method, using Google’s free service Google Photos. Google offers a unique feature called “Locked Folder” within their Google Photos app, and it’s the perfect tool for hiding images that you want to keep private from prying eyes.

(If possible, try to find one that is having a contest or a giveaway)

We live in a day and age where everything we do is recorded, and everything we do is almost always being used against us somehow. Google Photos is a great way to store photos, and I love it. That being said, it is not perfect. Google owns the software, the company, and the company can do whatever it wants with that information. If you have private content you want to keep secure, you can’t do it in Google Photos. You need to move it to a private folder.

Sometimes the photo library stores sensitive photos and videos that we don’t want other people to see. Yes, we can always have our personal items with us on our mobile devices. But there are times when you accidentally expose these photos. To avoid such unpleasant incidents, Google Photos on Android phones and tablets offers a new security feature called Locked Folder, which allows you to store and hide all your important videos and photos where no one can see them. The locked folder is a secure and private place to keep valuables that can only be accessed with a password, PIN or fingerprint. This means that no one can open it without verification and without your permission.

What happens to the contents of photos and videos in a locked folder?

If you add, save, or move photos to a locked Google Photos folder on Android, you can’t share or delete them. You cannot save or edit these photos. You cannot create an album or photo book with a locked folder. A locked folder creates security and protection around the photos and videos it contains, so they don’t show up in results, albums, or shared items. It is not available for sharing with third-party applications or photo storage. Google will also not display this content on smart screens and Chromecast devices.

Restrictions on the Google Photo Lock feature

alt=Limitations-of-Google-Photos-Locked-Folder-Feature width=600 height=338 data-ez= data-ezsrc=https://www.windowsdispatch.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/Limitations-of-Google-Photos-Locked-Folder-Feature.jpg />Credit: Google The locked folder is only available locally on your mobile device. It’s simple: You cannot back up the contents of a locked folder to cloud storage services. After photos are moved to a locked folder, they do not appear in the cloud storage and the Photos library. The only downside is that if you lose your phone, you won’t have a backup of photos and videos in the locked folder. For now, the locked Google Photos folder will first be available on mobile Google Pixel devices. It will be rolled out to all Android phones and tablets within a year. REVIEW : Exclusive discounts on Google Pixel phones on Amazon right now!

Using a locked Google Photos folder to hide sensitive photos on Android devices

alt=How-to-Use-Google-Photos-Locked-Folder-to-Hide-Sensitive-Images-on-Android-Devices width=600 height=338 data-ez=data-ezsrc=https://www.windowsdispatch.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/How-to-Use-Google-Photos-Locked-Folder-to-Hide-Sensitive-Images-on-Android-Devices.jpg />Credit: Google Before you can use a locked Google Photos folder, you need to set it up. Make sure screen lock is enabled on your phone, as you will need it to access the secure folder. You can use a PIN code or biometric authentication.

Setting up a locked folder of Google photos

  • In the Google Photos application, go to the Library section.
  • Select Utilities.
  • Press Locked Folder.
  • Select Set a locked folder.

Moving photos to a locked folder on Android

  • In the Photos tab, select the photos you want to add to the locked folder.
  • Press the More button.
  • Select Move to a locked folder.
  • Click on the Move button.

Save photos to a locked Android folder

  • Launch the Pixel Camera application.
  • Photo gallery of the tap.
  • Select Locked folder.
  • The captured photos are now saved directly to the locked folder.

DON’T MISS IT: Limited Google Pixel deals at Walmart! What do you think of Google Photos Locked Folder on Android? Is it useful to you? Your opinion is important to us, so feel free to leave a comment below.Google’s photo storage service is one of the best ways to back up your pictures and videos. That’s because all your content is automatically compressed and encrypted, so you can rest easy knowing that no one will be able to access your images without your permission — even if you lose your phone.. Read more about how to hide photos in gallery and let us know what you think.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you password protect a folder in Google Photos?

Google Photos already has a few pretty cool security features, like the option to give friends and family temporary access to your library or hide certain images from being seen in search. Thanks to a hidden feature, you can also lock folders, so that they’re protected from prying eyes. Google Photos allows you to lock folders by selecting one of the following options: Google Photos is an excellent backup and sharing tool, and an even better way to find your photos. If you live with another person, they may be able to look at your private photos. To prevent that from happening, you can password-protect your photos. You can also make all of your photos private, but we’ll cover how to protect a specific folder.

How do I block private photos on Google Photos?

Google Photos has been a pretty big deal in the photo management and sharing world not only for its zero cost, but also for its unique and innovative way of dealing with sharing of private photos. The issue with this is that if someone gets an invite for your Google Photos account, they can access all the photos in your private albums. While it might sound like an easy fix — just remove the photos from your private albums — it isn’t that simple. Your photos will still be in your public albums in your account, and the private photos will still be viewable in your device’s photo gallery. When it comes to Google Photos , one of the best features is the auto-backup of your pictures, videos, and animations. Unfortunately, not everyone is a fan of this. Some folks want to store these photos in their own private folder, but Google won’t let you do that. If you want to get your hands on these images, you have to go through Google.

How do I make a hidden folder in Google Photos?

A recent update to Google Photos gives you the ability to create a hidden folder where you can store your most private pictures. That way, your friends and family can’t see where you’ve hidden your most precious memories. It’s simple to do, and you can use the same process to hide folders in any other cloud service, like Dropbox, OneDrive, or Box. Since Google Photos is free for all customers, it makes sense that there are a lot of people using it. If you regularly share your photos and videos with family, friends, or colleagues, you probably want to keep your most personal pictures locked away from prying eyes. With Google Photos, you can create a secret folder where you can keep any personal photos or videos.

Related Tags:

google photos hidden albumprivate photo vaulthow to hide photos in gallerylocked secret albumkeepsafe photo vaultphoto lock app,People also search for,Feedback,Privacy settings,How Search works,google photos hidden album,private photo vault,best app to hide pictures and videos on android,how to hide photos in gallery,locked secret album,keepsafe photo vault,photo lock app,secret photo album android